Minor GUI update bug in Mode Switch

JRR shop is blowing out C4’s for $400, I couldn’t resist.

jrrshop.com/catalog/mackie-c … 951be6cc27

I’m a programmer, so I decided to integrate the C4 with my MCU – asked on the Reaper forum – zero interest – so I have the rare luxury of custom coding a solution that suits my personal needs.

Because of this I went with a hard coded solution, which allows me to use the VPot switches instead of the rotary messages for things like the Bombardier Mode switch, as well as having complete control over layout / parameter placement on the surface.

I can cycle through just fine and the C4 LCD updates perfectly (I, II, III, IV, Flat) but the GUI remains stuck, until any other control (let’s say Release) is adjusted from the control surface, then the Mode Switch jumps to the correct position.

Seems like the simple matter of a missing GUI event trigger on that control alone.

Edit: – It’s a bit more complicated – going up (i.e. control surface changes from Mode I to Mode II) behaves as above – going down is strange, it seems to jump only 1 step at a time, even though it may have been moved 3 steps

Just for curiosity’s sake, could you see if VibeEQ’s frequency select knobs do the same?

I just spent an hour coding up the VibeEQ mapping, it seems to be just fine.

Actually there seems to be a very slight bug in the Hi Mid section.

Setting the value to 0.8333 sets the GUI and the plugin itself to 6.0KHz, but the string reported in FX param is still 3150.

If you then increase to 1.0 everthing (the GUI, the plugin, the reported string) all line up again at 8.0KHz.

Bump,

Can anyone verify these, or am I up to my usual “stupid programmer tricks” again, having missed yet another obvious bug in my software :slight_smile: