Fideia Issues

Hi…hoping I don’t get blasted for being new to plugins and the whole AU Mac process, and I am not a professional mixer or anything like that. But I love good music, have a MacBook Pro, Fidelia Advanced and a pretty kick ass laptop speaker that hooks to the top of my screen. I listen mostly to 80’s electro/New Wave, dance, and really wanted it to sound good coming from my computer. Pretty simple. So I have Fidelia because no other player could play my music, and a speaker. Then I wandered into a forum on plugins. Since then, I started messing around with them. Fidelia has only 3 spots for plugins which for me, is fine. However, I’m having a hard time figuring out a combination that works really well together. From what I’ve read, I know its good to have a compressor and something about a “buss”? I’ve played with the EQ’s as well, and like that I have a lot of control. Anyway, if someone could help, that would be so rad! Please be kind…I’m learning and just love to hear my music the best way possible :slight_smile:
Also, every time I pause my music, then try to play, if I’m using a stillwell plugin, it will not play. I have to quit Fidelia, then open it again to play music. I have registered and done everything else (I think) that I’m supposed to. So if anyone out in computer land can help a girl…that’d be great :slight_smile:

Nah…why would you get “blasted” for asking a question?

Now…here’s the thing: Music was mixed by the engineer and the mastering folks to sound good on as many systems as possible - that’s their intent, or it should be. So, STRICTLY, messing around with it is varying from the original artist’s intent.