Blown away by "the Rocket"

Hey Scott and Stillwell team,

I am a working composer from Hamburg, Germany and I just wanted to say that I am really blown away by the Rocket!
In fact I am so blown away that I wrote a little resume on my blogsite. So hope you get a few extra customers :wink:

Besides that, I own a lot of expensive compresspr plugins, such as the new vintage Waves plugs (API, Vintage, SSL, JJP etc.) but I must say that ā€œThe Rocketā€ definitely doesnā€™t need to hide against those. I am also a big fan of the Transient monster and the Bad Buss Mojo.

Just wanted to let you know this.

Keep on rocking,

Alex

1 Like

Very kind :slight_smile:

I agree, I was running it yesterday on drums and guitars and the Rocket is very very useful. Itā€™s also very subtle. I was compressing guitars about 6 dB and they still sounded very bright and full but the peaks that were jumping above the mix dropped back into the pocket perfectly. Yeah baby !! :slight_smile:

Me too!! This could easily become the goto compressor for most situations. Iā€™ve been telling everyone I can about Stillwell and I know some workmates who have ended up buying the eqā€™s etc because of it.
Great work guys, and lovely interface.
Reuben

Iā€™ve found myself spreading the word about The Rocket to anyone who will listen. You know itā€™s a great product when you start feeling guilty for sounding like an advert, and wondering if people think that youā€™re working for the company.

Itā€™s my go-to compressor, I use it about 80 % of the time, and when I need a longer attack time Iā€™ll go to something like crunchsessor2.